Picture representing Pendleton Heights Middle School Athletics


Attention: Current 8th graders going to the high school next year Achieve Summer School opens up on April 6th. Athletes, including incoming 8th grade, should be made aware if they plan to be in weights this is an opportunity to get PE I and PE II out of the way in the summer.

Achieve-Virtual-Summer-Session-2021.pdf


Covid-19 Facts

   The virus that causes Covid-19 can affect people of all ages.  Research from the Centers for Disease Control, and among others, has found that while children do get infected by Covid-19, relatively few children with Covid-19 are hospitalized.  However, some severe outcomes have been reported in children, and a child with a mild or even asymptomatic case of Covid-19 can spread the infection to others who may be far more vulnerable.  While it is not possible to eliminate all risks of furthering the spread of Covid-19, the current science suggests there are many steps schools can take to reduce risks to athletes, coaches, staff and their families.

Student Athletes:

 

*Student athletes must be registered in Final Forms prior to their first workout.

 

*Wearing a face mask when possible is recommended.

*Student athletes must wash their hands prior to arrival and immediately following workouts.

*Sharing of clothing will not be permitted.

*Restrooms will be open, but social distancing will need to be practiced.

*Student athletes will be responsible for their own form of hydration.  Water fountain usage will not be permitted.  Please mark the athlete’s water bottle for personal identification.  Students may not share water bottles.

*Student athletes should use the provided hand sanitizer when entering the building.


Spectators

  • bleachers will be marked according to social distancing guidelines
  • must wear a face covering at all times
  • are encouraged to use hand sanitizer when entering the building
  • children must remain seated with their parents/guardians
  • Individuals not following these guidelines will be asked to leave the facility



FINAL FORMS: ALL STUDENTS WHO WISH TO PARTICIPATE IN ANY ATHLETIC ACTIVITY MUST HAVE ALL DOCUMENTS COMPLETED
ON FINAL FORMS BEFORE THE FIRST SCHEDULED PRACTICE/CONDITIONING DATE. GO TO THE FINAL FORMS PAGE FOR MORE INFORMATION.



 

An IHSAA Physical is REQUIRED to be on file with the PHMS Athletic Office prior to participation in ANY Athletic event.  This includes Conditioning, Open Field, Open Gym, Try-Outs and Practice.

All Required Forms and Documents must be complete and on file with the PHMS Athletic Office for participation in practice for all teams.


Go ARABIANS!!!!

Volleyball Coaches: 8th grade Haylee Cox hcox@smcsc.com

                                  7th grade  Audrey Ricker audrey.ricker@outlook.com

Cross Country: Girls Coach Kim Collier kcollier@smcsc.com

                           Boys Coach  Jared Burke jburke165@gmail.com 

Cheer:   Megan Hosier mhosier@smcsc.com
Tessa Denen coachtess@gmail.com

Soccer: Girls Coach  Jeremy Gephart  gephartj@cityofanderson.com

             Boys Coach  Michael Lewellen mlewsoccer@gmaill.com

Tennis: Alicia Escue aescue@smcsc.com

Football: 7th  Dave Cloud  dcloud@smcsc.com

               8th Darin Deneal  ddeneal@smcsc.com
Basketball (Boys): 7th Mike Case louisvillecard5@aol.com
                               8th Kyle Smith kylesmith2221@hotmail.com
Basketball (Girls):  7th  Kelly Troxell  ktroxell@smcsc.com
                                8th  Tim Livesay  timlives11@gmail.com
Swimming (Co-ed):  Amanda Safford  thesaffords@gmail.com
Wrestling (Co-ed):  Travis Welpott  twelpott@smcsc.com

Golf (Co-ed):  Kelly Troxell  ktroxell@smcsc.com
Track (Girls):  Marie Reynolds  Mreynolds@smcsc.com
Track (Boys):  Jared Burke jburke165@gmail.com

Softball:  8th  Mike Dixon  mike.dixon@thedixonconstructiongroup.com
               7th Randy Corn  rsakacorn@aol.com 
Baseball:  8th 
                 7th  Chuck Fowler 
CFowler2@idoc.in.gov 


PHMS Athletic Director: Wendy Hilligoss, CAA                                  


                   
The 2021 MANDATORY Fall Parent Meeting for all Fall athletes will be on Tuesday, August 10, 2021 at 6:00pm.